Casual Friday pt. 2

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again- Fridays are hard. By the time the beloved day rolls around, I’m exhausted. I no longer want to put on a pair of high heels and a blazer for work, and I certainly no longer want to fix my makeup. I want to show up to work in my pajamas and house shoes with a naked face, but apparently that’s frowned upon. My solution is to extend Casual Friday into my makeup game.

You may have seen my first installment of Casual Friday featuring my favorite quick and easy lipstick. Today, let’s chat about the quickest and newest obsession in my makeup bag- Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer with SPF 20.

Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer/ astoldbykatieg.wordpress.com

I’d been purposely avoiding the Laura Mercier section in Sephora for fear that I’d use my rent check to purchase a single bottle of foundation, so when I saw this little goodie in Sephora’s travel sized section/isle of doom, I almost immediately ran away. Then I saw the price. $21. 1 oz. of product. That’s reasonable enough, right?

I purchased it and have been thrilled with the results! It’s definitely a very very light coverage (mainly used for evening out redness) which is exactly what I’m looking for on Fridays. It leaves your face moisturized with a natural, dewy finish. The best part- it looks like you’re not wearing any makeup!

It’s the perfect quick, Friday product. You can slap it on without even looking in a mirror and your face will instantly look clearer and moisturized, and it will be protected from the sun! It’s a win, win, win, you guys. Give it a try!

What about y’all? What’s your favorite quick, easy and natural looking product for those days that you don’t want to get ready? I can’t wait to read your comments!

Love Katie G

 


2 thoughts on “Casual Friday pt. 2

Leave a Comment for Katie G.

